Recent News

Bellevue Literary Review – New Issue Launch

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 @ 6 PM BELLEVUE HOSPITAL CENTER 462 1st Ave, New York, New York 10016 FREE Hear ye, hear ye! MFA student Jen Wolkin (aka “Dr. Jen,” aka “I’m Wolkin Here!”) is reading as part of the launch of the latest issue of Bellevue Literary Review–I’m pretty sure it’s only her second […]

Read More 0 Comments

2019 Four Way Books June Open Reading Period

Hey-Hey-Hey! Fantastic Indie Press Four Way Books has an open reading period for June–which would be a great opportunity for anyone finishing their poetry manuscript!  Open to all poets and fiction writers. Book-length poetry collections, story collections, and novellas, more details at the link below: Good luck!

Read More 0 Comments

I Was So Much Older Then, I’m Younger Than That Now, Act 1

MFA student M.A. Pindling has an awesome essay in QC Voices–read it:

Read More 0 Comments

Brooklyn Poets Fellowships

Brooklyn Poets Fellowships Each workshop season, we award fellowships to promising students in need to take a workshop or manuscript consultation for free. We also award partial fellowships to finalists. Applicants must not be enrolled in a degree program with access to creative writing instruction or have previously published (or had accepted for publication) a […]

Read More 0 Comments

Workshop – Creative Writing in Spanish

Free workshops in Creative Writing in Spanish will be offered from June 10-19. The CUNY Academy for the Arts and Sciences and the Institute of Latin American Writers invite you to apply to participate in the workshops which will be held Mondays and Wednesdays (June 10, 12, 17, and 19) from 6-8 pm at Guttman College, 50 West 40th Street. […]

Read More 0 Comments

Newtown Literary – Call for Submissions

Newtown Literary, the only independent literary journal in (and for) the borough of Queens, is seeking submissions for its 15th issue!  The journal takes both poetry and prose (also translation, I believe) but the writer (or translator) has to have a connection to Queens (ie, you live there there, or used to live there, or […]

Read More 0 Comments

Spam prevention powered by Akismet

Skip to toolbar